#Article (Archive)

Barrow appoints five new ministers

Feb 23, 2017, 11:29 AM

His Excellency the President of the Republic of The Gambia Mr Adama Barrow, acting under the provisions of Section 70 (5) and Sections 71(1) and 71(3) has appointed and reassigned Mrs Fatoumata Tambajang as Minister of Women’s Affairs, overseeing the portfolio of the Office of the Vice President.

In a similar vein, His Excellency the President, with the powers vested in him under Section (71) (1) and 71 (3)  of the Constitution of the Republic of The Gambia, has appointed the following Cabinet Ministers of the Government of The Gambia with effect from  22 February 2017:

Mr Demba A. Jawo, Minister of Information and Communication Infrastructure; Mrs Claudiana Cole, Minister of Basic & Secondary Education; Mr Lamin Jobe, Minister of Works, Transport & Infrastructure; Mrs Saffie Lowe-Ceesay, Minister of Health & Social Welfare; and Dr Badara Joof, Minister of Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology.