#Article (Archive)

Ten teams in Jambanjelly nawettan

Aug 4, 2010, 3:51 PM | Article By: Lamin Darboe

Ten teams: Juventus FC, Ajax FC, Arsenal FC, Tabookoto United FC, Farum FC, Golden FC, Nyodema FC, Old Young Boys FC, Arsenal and Jaghe FC are contesting for the 2010-11 Jambanjelly Nawettan title.

Organised by Jambanjelly Youth and Sports Committee (JYSC), the summer championship kicked-off over the weekend at the Jambanjelly playing ground.

Arsenal FC beat Jahge FC 3-2 in the opening game on Sunday to pick first 3 points.

On Monday 2nd August 2010, Golden FC opened their account with a 2-1 win over Farum FC in the second game of the season.