#Article (Archive)

Super Nawetan draw held

Oct 22, 2014, 10:24 AM | Article By: Lamin Darboe

The draw for the 2014 Super Nawetan zonal football championship was held at the Serrekunda West Mini Stadium on Saturday.

Twelve zones will participate in the annual football fiesta, and the teams are divided into two groups.

Group A comprises the reigning champions Serrekunda West, Banjul, Serrekunda Central Manjai, Lamin and Brufut.

Group B consists of last year’s runners-up Brikama, Gunjur, Sukuta, Bakau, Serrekunda East and Barra Essau and Mayamba.

The championship is set to commence on 24 November 2014, with a match between Gunjur and Brikama.

According to the Super Nawetan organising committee, all the zones will receive D15,000 each as preparatory fees.

The winners will receive D100,000 and the runners-up D70,000.