#Article (Archive)

Police Officers Assaulted

Dec 29, 2008, 6:02 AM | Article By: Dawda Faye

Modou Cham, Musa Bah, Ebrima Jarju, Sheriff Jallow, Kebba Trawally and Muhammed Touray were on 23rd December 2008 arraigned before Magistrate Sagarr Jahateh of the Kanifing Magistrates' Court for allegedly assaulting police officers. They denied the charge.

They were alleged to have assaulted 1st Class 2739 Omar Sisaho, 1st WC 3141 Mam Penda Camara and Bakary Colley while in the due execution of their duty.

According to the particulars of the offence, on 21st December 2008 at London Corner Serekunda, the accused persons assaulted the said police officers by throwing punches all over them.

Meanwhile the accused persons were each granted court bail in the sum of D10,000 with a Gambian surety.

The case was at length adjourned to the 6th January 2009.

1st Class Jobe represented the IGP