#Article (Archive)

Gambia draws 1996 African Champions in 2017 Afcon qualifiers

Apr 9, 2015, 11:36 AM

The Scorpions were drawn in the same group with Cameroon, South Africa and Mauritania.

The group winners and two best second placed teams join hosts Gabon for the finals.

Afcon 2017 FULL DRAW

Group A: Tunisia, Togo, Liberia, Djibouti

Group B: Madagascar, DRC, Angola, CAR

Group C: Mali, Equatorial Guinea, Benin, South Sudan

Group D: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Botswana, Comoros

Group E: Zambia, Congo, Kenya, Guinea Bissau

Group F: Cape Verde, Morocco, Libya, Sao Tome

Group G: Nigeria, Egypt, Tanzania, Chad

Group H: Ghana, Mozambique, Rwanda, Mauritius

Group I: Ivory Coast, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Gabon

Group J: Algeria, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Seychelles

Group K: Senegal, Niger, Nambia, Burundi

Group L: Guinea, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Swaziland

Group M: Cameroon, South Africa, Gambia, Mauritania.