#Article (Archive)

SNOC embraces Super Nawettan balloting

Oct 25, 2019, 2:33 PM | Article By: Lamin Darboe

(Thursday 24th October 2019 Issue)

The Super Nawettan Organising Committee (SNOC), Tuesday held balloting of the 2019 Africell-sponsored Super nawettan competition, at the Football House in Kanifing East Layout.

Twenty zones are set to vie for this year’s championship, balloting for the country’s illustrious community biggest football festivity is as follows.

Group A                                     Group B

1. S/K East                                   1.Brikama

2. FABY                                       2. JAKU

3. Kombo Central II                     3.Kombo East

4. Bakau                                        4. SK Central

5. Farafenni                                    5.Foni

Group C                                       Group D

1. Manjai                                       1.Banjul

2. COSDA                                     2.BEM

3. Lamin                                       3.Sanyang

4. S/K West                                   4.Gunjur

5. Sukuta                                        5. Brufut

Meanwhile, defending champions Serrekunda East will clash with Bakau in the opening match on 2 November, at the Independence Stadium in Bakau at 4pm.