#Article (Archive)

Sittanunku United wins Toubakolong replay final

Jan 31, 2020, 2:43 PM | Article By: Ismaila Sonko

Sittanunku United were crowned champions of Toubakolong Nawetan after defeating Nambelly United by 3 goals to 2 on post-match penalty shootout at the Toubakolong football ground on Saturday.

The game started brightly with more attacking options but it was Sittanunku United who dominated ball possession and created better goal scoring opportunities, but also failed to capitalize on them in the first 45 minutes.

After the break, Sittanunku continued to enjoy possession lead with beautiful display of the ball but continued on the same pattern of failing to utilize their chances thus the game ended goalless, proceeding to penalty shootout which ended 3-2 in favor of Sittanunku United.

As  champions, Sittanunku United went home with 17, 000  dalasis and a trophy while Nambelly United received 12, 000 dalasis.

 Muhammad Touray of Nambelly United won the golden boot while Matar Jammeh of Sittakunku United won the man of the match prize.