#Article (Archive)

New batch of ambassadors appointed by President Barrow

May 22, 2017, 11:34 AM

The Gambian leader, President Adama Barrow, has appointed more than 20 new ambassadors as Gambia’s representatives in various countries. 

The appointment of the ambassadors took effect 16 May 2017, according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The ambassadors are: Jainaba Jagne, India; Faye Ceesay, China; Musa Sonko, Guinea Bissau; Ebrima Manneh, United States of America; Lang Yarboe, Spain (maintained); Ebrima Ndure, Senegal; Francis Blain, United Kingdom; Femi Peters, Sierra Leone; Alassan Jammeh, Morocco; Amadou Taal, Nigeria; Ousman Badgie, Cuba; Mawdo Juwara, Mauritania; Sulayman Alieu Jack, Ethiopia; Ramzia Diab Ghanim, Malaysia; Abdoulie Bojang, South Africa; Jainaba Bah, Russia; Omar Gibril Sallah, Saudi Arabia (maintained); Dr Momodou Sidat Jobe, France; Kemeseng  Jammeh, Turkey; Tenegba Jaiteh, Brussels; Dr Momodou Tangara, New York (maintained); and Mustapha Bojang, Consul General, Jidah.