#Article (Archive)

Curtain Raiser In Brufut Nawettan Saturday

Sep 25, 2009, 5:43 AM | Article By: Sainabou Kujabi

The Eco-Bank sponsored 2009/10 Brufut Nawettan is billed to commence on Saturday 26 September, 2009.

Nineteen teams will take part in the championship and have been divided into four groups. Group A has only four contenders, while all the other three groups have five teams.

League champions Sait Matty is seeded in Group A, alongside Iwata Chizaki, New Town and Chicago.

Last year's knock-out champions, Nyafullen, City Limit FC, FC Luka, Steve Biko and K.A.I, are made up of Group B.

ANY LJ is pitted in Group C, alongside Comium, Arsenal, Dumbarton and Sheraton.

Group D is composed of Great Alliance, Jungle, Auxbridge, Ghana Town and West Coast.

The curtain-raiser will be played between the defending league champions against Iwata Chizaki.

In Sunday's Group B clash, City Limit will lock horns with FC Luka.