FTJ, Seedy Njie bounce back in parliament

Apr 14, 2022, 11:57 AM

The Office of the President has announced that based on the power vested in the president, His Excellency Adama Barrow, has nominated Fabakary Tombong Jatta, Seedy S.K. Njie, Maimuna Ceesay, Kebba Lang Fofana and Fatou K. Jawara National Assembly Members (NAMs) of the Republic of The Gambia with effect from Tuesday, 12th April 2022.

The nominated members will be sworn-in alongside the elected lawmakers today at the National Assembly. 

Read Other Articles In Headlines
Gambia Scopions
Fans react to Scorpions’ boycott of president’s invitation
Jun 23, 2021, 11:44 AM

Gambians fans have reacted to the decision of Gambia senior national team players’ (Scorpions) boycotting of the Gambian leader’s invitation to State House for their Afcon qualification bonuses on Monday.

Coupist gives rare insight on Dec. 30th attack
May 27, 2021, 11:56 AM

Modou Njie, a soldier of The Gambia Armed Force (GAF), yesterday testified before the TRRC on the account of the December 30th attack, which took place at the State House. The attack was aimed at removing former President Yahya Jammeh from power.

Momodou Badjie
Security Adviser: Gambia moving on right track towards achieving SSR 
Jun 14, 2022, 12:05 PM

Retired Colonel Momodou Badjie, President Adama Barrow’s national security advisor, said the country is moving on the right track to achieving one of President Barrow’s 2016 campaign promises that’s to ensure that the country’s security sector is massively reformed.

Over 600 communities to get electricity in 3 yrs 
Feb 23, 2021, 11:52 AM

President Adama Barrow has renewed government commitment in addressing electricity problems in the country, saying despite significant improvements in access to electricity since 2017, “there remains a considerable portion of our population without electricity supply.”