#Article (Archive)

President Jammeh pardons 27 prisoners

Oct 29, 2012, 10:48 AM

President Yahya Jammeh has pardoned a total of 27 prisoners in observance of the Muslim holy feast of Eid-ul-Adha, the presidency announced Thursday night.

According to a news release from the presidency read on GRTS television, the move was in exercise of his prerogative of mercy vested on him under Section 82 of the Constitution of the Republic of The Gambia (1997).

Below is the list of prisoners pardoned:

1- Mr Aziz Tamba, formerly of Kanilai Family Farms

2- Mr Mustapha Bojang

3- Ebrima Jallow

4- Abdoulie Ceesay

5- Omar Darboe

6- Momodou Banta Keita

7- Adama Jallow

8- Solo Kuyateh

9- Samba Bah

10- Ousman Keita

11- Momodou Alieu Keita

12- Mustapha Bittaye

13- Mustapha Jawara

14- Yero Baldeh

15- Thomas Jatta

16- Sana Bojang

17- Omar Kanteh

18- Ebrima Faye

19- Ousman Trawally

20- Musa Kuyateh

21- Sainey Drammeh

22- Omar Sowe

23- Amadou Kah

24- Lamin Minteh

25- Mustapha Bah

26- Amadou Wane

27- Modou Keita