Nasir Utd, Spurs Youth team, others snatch triumphs in SESDO qualifiers

Jul 5, 2024, 11:30 AM | Article By: Lamin Gibba

Nasir United, Spurs Youth team, Real De Abuko, Rontah Bi have all won their opening matches of the 2024 Serrekunda East Sports Development Organisation ( SESDO) nawetan qualifier played at the Serrekunda East Mini Stadium.

Nasir United defeated L.K City 1-0 in the early kick-off played on Monday.

 Ousman Saho scored for Nasir United FC in the 18th minute of the match.

 Spurs Youth team defeated Independent 6-5 on post-match penalty shootouts after regulation time ended 1-1 late kick-off played on the same day.

Alagie Ceesay opened the scores for Spurs Youth team in the 11th minute of the match.

Momodou Colley levelled matters for Independent in the 40th minute of the match.

Red De Abuko beat Uprising 1-0 in the all-Abuko affairs on Tuesday.

Ebrima Dampha netted Real De Abuko in the first minute of the match.

Rontah Bi hammered Ajax 4-1 on the same day.

Ebrima Sanneh scored a brace for Rontah in the 12th and 35th minute of the match respectively.

Musa Jawo and Hausu Sanneh also registered their names on score sheet for Rontal in the 62nd and 72nd minute of the match respectively.

Abdoulie Ceesay’s 51st minute strike only proved to be a consolation goal for Ajax.

Team Youngo defeated Diamond FC 7-6 on marathon post-match penalty shootouts after regular time ended goalless in the all-Bundung affairs played on Wednesday.

 FV Fortuna beat Swiss FC 4-3 on penalty shootouts after regulation time failed to produce a winner in the all-Latrikunda derby match on the same day.