Eight Convicted for possession of Firearms

Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Eight men were on Monday convicted and sentenced to a fine of D500 each in default to serve three months imprisonment by the Brikama Magistrates' Court for illegal possession of firearms.

The Eight convicts were Musa Camara , Buba Sarjo, Tumbulu Sanyang, Ebrima Camara, Bakary Bojang, Karafa Bojang, Ousman Sanneh and Ismalai Sanneh.

It will be recalled that the eight convicts where on the 19th June this year at Tubakuta Bassori and Manduwarr village found in possession of eight single barrel guns without licence.
Author: By Yai Dibba