GFA Division Two Kicks Off

Wednesday, April 09, 2008

Kaira Silo FC and Brikama United will meet today at the Serrekunda East Mini stadium in their opening game of the 2007/08 Gambia Football Association Division Two first round matches which finally kicked off last evening.

Brikama United made a very successful appearance last season and finished third in the table. Kaira Silo is also a force to be reckoned with and had a very successful pre-season appearance in the Kanifing Municipal Pre-season tournament.

Tallinding United will also take on Jambanjelly today in week one matches at the Serrekunda West.

Serrekunda East FC will lock horns with Nema United on Thursday at Serrekunda West marking the final game in week one.

As we went to press last evening, Young Africans played against Flamemins at Serrekunda East, while Starlight took on Ham Ham at Serrekunda West in the opening matches of the 2007/08GFA Division two.

Below is the fixture list of Up Coming Matches

Week One

1 Tue: 8/04/08 Y/Africans - Vs Flamemins 4.30pm S/Kunda East

2. Tue: 8/04/08 Star Light Vs Ham Ham 4.30pm S/Kunda West

3 Wed 9/04/08 Kaira Silo Vs Brikama United 4.30pm S/K/East

4. Wed: 9/04/08 T/United Vs Jambanjelly 4.30pm S/Kunda West

5. Thur: 10/04/08 S/Kunda East Vs Nema United 4.30pm S/Kunda West

Week Two    

6. Fri: 18/04/08 Y/Africans Vs Ham Ham4.30pmS/Kunda East

7. Fri: 18/04/08 Kaira Silo Vs Jambanjelly 4.30pmS/Kunda West

8. Sat: 19/04/08 T/ United Vs Brikama United 4.30pmS/K/West

9 . Sat 19/04/08 S/Kunda East Vs Flamemins 4.30pmS/Kunda East

10. Sun: 20/04/08 Nema United Vs Star Light4.30pmS/Kunda West

Week Three

11 Wed: 23/04/08S/Kunda East Vs Brikama United 4.30pm S/Kunda West

12. Wed: 23/04/08Flamemins Vs Starlight 4.30pm S/Kunda East

13. Thur: 24/04/08 Nema United Vs HamHam 4.30pm S/Kunda West

14. Thur: 24/04/08 Kaira Silo Vs T/United 4,30pm S/Kunda East

15. Fri : 25/04/08 Y/Africans Vs Jambanjelly4.30pm S/Kunda East

Author: By Sainabou Kujabi