WAFU Zone A U-17 balloting today

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

The balloting for the upcoming WAFU Zone A U-17 football competition is set for today 31 July in the Senegalese capital Dakar.

Eight countries namely, the host nation Senegal, The Gambia, Mauritania, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Cape Verde, Guinea Conakry and Guinea Bissau are expected to vie for the title.

The countries will be divided into two groups of four countries each for the weeklong Sub-regional football showpiece.

The tournament will run from 9 to 18 September 2018 in Dakar and Mbour respectively.

The competition will be used as qualifiers for the 2019 Total Africa U-17 Youth championship to be hosted in Tanzania.

Author: Lamin Darboe