Three Nigerian Judges appointed by President Barrow

Friday, May 18, 2018

Three new Nigerian Judges were recently appointed by His Excellency, President Adama Barrow on recommendation of the Judicial Service Commission.

The three Judges are Justice Babatunde Ademola Bakre, Justice Usman Alh Musale and Justice Patience Oseyi Onajite-Kuejubola.

The appointments of the three High Court Judges was anchored on the request by the Government of The Gambia through the Office of the Chief Justice of The Gambia, Hassan B. Jallow to the Federal Republic of Nigeria for the deployment of serving Nigerian Judges to The Gambia on Technical Assistance.

The three Judges are expected to assume duties in the Jurisdiction on 1st June, 2018 and they will be replacing three (3) Nigerian Judges, whose contract ended on the 20th March, 2018.

Meanwhile, Justice Babatunde Asemola Bakre is currently a High Court Judge in Ogun State, South West Nigeria.

Justice Usman Alh. Musale is currently a High Court Judge at the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, Nigeria.

Justice Patience Oseyi Onajite-Kuejubola is currently a High Court Judge in Delta State in the Niger Delta area in Nigeria.

Author: Bruce Asemota