Sukuta lifts 2017 Super nawetan championship title

Monday, November 06, 2017

Sukuta were on Saturday 4 November 2017 crowned champions of the 2017 FIBank sponsored Super Nawetan championship.

They beat Barra Essau Mayamba 3-1 on post-match penalty shootout in the final played at the Independence Stadium following a 1-all draw on regulation time.

As winners, Sukuta received a giant trophy and a cash amount of D75, 000 while runners up BEM pocketed home D50, 000.

 Both finalists were decorated with Gold and Silver medals respectively.

Meamwhile, BEM goalkeeper Malick Senghore was name the best goalkeeper of the tournament.

Alagie Bojang of Sukuta emerged as the leading goal scorer of the championship. He was also named the most outstanding player of the competition.

Serrekunda East was voted the most discipline zone while Gunjur bagged the best fans club prize.