SJAG invites 30 players ahead of Senegal encounter

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Sports Journalists Association of The Gambia (SJAG) have unveiled names of 30 players eligible for selection ahead of its international football friendly with Senegalese sports journalists.

The names were unveiled on Monday by head coach Sang Mendy with his technical team that comprises Momodou Bah, Pa Barrow, Momodou Gajaga and Mariama Bojang.

The international friendly which is slated for 28th April; just a day after the SJAG annual sports award night and gala dinner is part of series of activities for the Association’s annual national sports awards. The football match is expected to further strengthen the already unique bilateral relations between the two associations.

Sources revealed that 35 sports journalists from the neighboring country are expected in town to grace the occasion.

According to reliable sources, coach Sang Mendy is not taking this game lightly as it is the first international game under his stewardship and his farewell game as head coach. He was quoted as saying in a WhatsApp message that, “this is an international match so let us come and train to be able to represent our country. Only those who turn up for training will be eligible for selection.”

The invited players for training that got started yesterday are:

1.         Alagie Fatty

2.         John Mendy

3.         Pop John Paul Mendy

4.         Amadou Tamba

5.         Sheikh Tijan Gaye

6.         Foday Jatta

7.         S.O Nyassi

8.         Aloha Jallow

9.         Baboucarr Sey

10.        Sankulleh Gibril Janko

11.        Saidou Camara

12.        Mbaye Camara

13.        Arfang Camara

14.        Omar Tunkara

15.        Ebrima Campo Jatta

16.        Paul Stevens

17.        Momodou Jallow

18.        Modou Lamin Sanneh

19.        Alieu Ceesay

20.        Lamin Gibba-The Point

21.        Lamin Sanneh- Terenga FM

22.        Omar Jarju

23.        Musa Sise

24.        Pa Kaba Suso

25.        Ebrima Suwareh

26.        Amadou Kanteh

27.        Lamin Del Fadera

28.        Sulayman Bah- Forooya

29.        Essa Sowe-GRTS

30.        Ousman Trawally-Star FM. 

Author: Sankulleh Gibril Janko