Barrow to swear-in members of Commission Inquiry on Faraba

Thursday, July 05, 2018

President Adama Barrow will preside over the swearing-in ceremony for members of the Commission of Inquiry appointed earlier to investigate the circumstances that led to the Faraba Bantang incident as well as recommend measures to prevent a recurrence of the same.

Emmanuel Joof, a renowned human rights lawyer, is the appointed chairperson of the inquiry, and will be assisted by five other members who are selected from the Ministry of Justice, Security Services and the Civil Society.  

Meanwhile, as part of the event, the president will also witness the swearing-in of the executive secretary of the Constitutional Review Commission, Mr. Omar Jobe. Source State House