Barrow redeploys Permanent Secretaries

Tuesday, July 03, 2018

Four days after President Adama Barrow effected major Cabinet reshuffle that showed Vice President Fatoumatta Jallow-Tambajang replaced by Foreign Affairs Minister Ousainou Darboe, the presidency Monday announced another major redeployment of permanent secretaries.

In the new redeployment, Interior Ministry’s Permanent Secretary Bulli Dibba has now been redeployed to Ministry of Defense and Lamin Jawara of Environment Ministry is now redeployed to the Public Management Office (PMO).

The redeployment also moved Foreign Affairs Permanent Secretary Saffie Sankareh to The Office of The Vice President, Personnel Management Office’s (PMO) permanent secretary Pateh Jah moved to the Ministry of Environment, Defense Ministry’s Permanent Secretary Alassan Tangara now moved to Ministry of the Interior, permanent secretary at the Office of the Vice President (OVP), Mariam Khan moved to the Ministry of Youth and Sports while Youth and Sports Permanent Secretary Dawda Ceesay now moved to Ministry of Local Government.

Permanent Secretary Office of the President, Modou Lamin Jaiteh now moved to Ministry of Health, Modou Ceesay, permanent secretary Ministry of Energy now moved to Finance and Rohey Bittaye of Local Government now moved to Energy, Cherno Omar Barry permanent secretary, Ministry of Health now moved to the Office of the President. Abdoulie Jarra, permanent secretary, Office of the President has been moved to the Ministry of Trade. 

Author: Amadou Jallow