Banjul Sports Committee elects new executive

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

(Monday, 11 September 2017 Issue)
The Banjul Sports Committee on Saturday 9 September 2017 went to congress to usher in a new executive that will steer the affairs of the committee.

The congress, held at Muslim High School, saw the entire executive members elected unopposed.

The following are the elected members: Ousainou Darboe as president; Ndongo Camara as first vice president; Sainabou Cham as second vice president; Buba Drammeh as secretary general; Sheikh Tijan Gaye as assistant secretary general; Oumie Bittaye as treasurer; Demba Njie as assistant treasurer; Ebrima Suwareh as public relations officer.

Fatou Ceesay and Elise Jang were elected as the two female representatives.

Modou Sowe was elected honorary president while Ebou Faye and Kebba Bacha Njie were elected as advisers.

Source: Picture: Elected Members of Banjul Sports Committee